Regular price $120.95 $120.95 Unit price per
At the turn of the century and after three albums, Karate’s tenure within the insular east coast indie rock scene had expired, but the band was just getting started. Collected here is the band’s spacious, adventurous, and sometimes difficult second half presented in fastidious detail. This five LP box includes the trio’s Unsolved double LP (including 3 previously unissued period appropriate tracks), Some Boots, and Pockets albums, plus a first time vinyl pressing of their Cancel/Sing EP, all annotated by Geoff Farina’s account of Karate’s adulthood and Andy Hong’s insights into the trio’s recording process.
1. Small Fires
2. The Lived-But-Yet-Named
3. Sever
4. The Roots And The Ruins
5. Number Six
6. One Less Blues
7. The Halo Of The Strange
8. The Angels Just Have To Show
9. This Day Next Year
10. Get Reborn (Rehearsal)
11. Old Code (Rehearsal)
12. The Angels Just Have to Show (Rehearsal)
13. Cancel
14. Sing
15. Original Spies
16. First Release
17. Ice Or Ground?
18. Remain Relaxed
19. In Hundreds
20. Airport
21. Baby Teeth
22. South
23. With Age
24. Water
25. "The State I'm In" Aka "Goode Buy From Cobbs Creek Park"
26. Cacophony
27. Alingual
28. Tow Truck
29. Pines
30. Concrete
31. Corduroy