Regular price $18.00
Since their 2006 formation in Syracuse, NY, quintet Ra Ra Riot has quickly gained a devoted following. Extensive touring in North America and abroad supporting Tokyo Police Club, Editors and others, led in 2008 to their emergence as a headlining band, selling out club shows in major markets across the continent. Their Self-Titled EP (sold mostly at venues) and the dark-edged joyfulness of their live shows (which feature a kickass co-ed bass-guitar-drums-vocal-cello-violin lineup) have garnered acclaim from high-profile media from Rolling Stone, Nylon, and NPR to the UK's NME. Following a trying summer during which the band dealt with the death of drummer and founding member John Pike, Ra Ra Riot regrouped and spent late 2007 in the studio with producer Ryan Hadlock (The Gossip, Blonde Redhead,Islands) recording their debut full-length The Rhumb Line, which features 9 originals and the best Kate Bush cover you've ever heard ("Suspended In Gaffa").
1. Ghost Under Rocks
2. Each Year
3. St. Peter's Day Festival
4. Winter '05
5. Dying Is Fine
6. Can You Tell
7. Too Too Too Fast
8. Oh, La
9. Suspended In Gaffa
10. Run My Mouth