Regular price $15.00
Every once in awhile the underground music world gives birth to a new band that reminds some of us why we're still here in the first place. I'm not just talking about a breath of fresh air. I'm talking about being handed a ticket to ride a time machine, gaining telekenetic powers, and some Spock mind-meld-type shit. Absolute emotional possesion with mental and physical reprecussions. If you've ever witnessed their untouchable live set, read the suggestive/provocative lyrics to "I Am Love", or admired their flower power aesthetic you know I'm talking about the mother lovin' GIVE! Singles Going Confetti is the second chapter in the history of this Washington, DC quintet and not un-like Aliens, Empire Strikes Back, or Batman Returns- the sequel is better than the original. These 11 songs collect all five of their singles released on Youngblood, PainKiller, Triple B, React, and Deranged Records with one brand new track exclusive to this record. Singles Going Confetti will be sure to pleasure, confuse, and grow on all of us until our head's explode like a rose. Flowerheads come and take me over.
1. I Am Love
2. Petal Pushing
3. Heaven Is Waiting
4. Going Confetti
5. Solid White
6. One
7. Boots Of Faith
8. Flowerhead
9. Kiss The Flame
10. Taste Of Smile
11. Pat Weird